TISA Board Announces 23-24 Board Lineup

Dr. Iqbal Unus, TISA Board Chair announced the 23-24 TISA Board of Directors, officers, and committees. Dr. Iqbal Unus is the Chair, Dr. Abdul Alim Khandekar is the Vice Chair (and Chair of the Endowment Committee), Ch. Shazeeda Khan is the Secretary, and Sr. Salma Kazmi is the Treasurer. Other board members include newly appointed Dr. Mona Islam (new Compliance/Accreditation Committee Chair) and continuing members Dr. Abed Ayoub and Dr. Athar Haq.
The board also presented Azhar Azeez with a special meritorious service award during the TISA brunch at the recent 60th ISNA Convention in Chicago for his exceptional contribution during his recent term on the board.